Reviews



Very friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

We found it to be very clean with comfortable beds and delicious breakfast porridge.

Reviewer:Barbara M | Mon 10th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Angela K | Fri 3rd Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Our holiday in Edinburgh was perfect. The room was comfortable and very clean, the breakfast excellent and the host very kind. Recommended!

Reviewer:elisa p | Tue 10th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights, place was clean and comfortable and host Abe very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Lynne D | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


citytrip Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

You were a friendly host. Our room was comfortabel. Breakfast was very good, all we needed was available.Greetings Coby and Mia

Reviewer:Mia S | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Thank you for a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Hello!It was wonderful and beautiful staing in Drumorne Guest House.It was very nice to have met you.We would you recommend by our friends.See you at the next year!Great!Michael whit family.

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Drumorne- Rating 5/5

Very warm and welcoming staff the hotel was very comfortable and situated nicely for the centre,Abi was a very helpful host and will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:ian f | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Kind personal good location- Rating 5/5

The staff of hotel is very friendly. They are kind and supportive.The location is also very good.

Reviewer:Mher S | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

Perfect situated if you wanto to rest. The owner is friendly and he resolves your doudts . I was Absolutely comfortable.

Reviewer:Olga V | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


SPETTACOLARE - Rating 5/5

Complimenti per tutto il soggiorno perfetto pulito e cordiale.siete fantastici.cordiali saluti

Reviewer:adamo d | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfetto- Rating 5/5

Posizione cordialità pulizia ospitalità e colazione tutto perfetto.

Reviewer:Valentina P | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend break- Rating 4/5

Lovely warm welcome from the owner, the bedroom and en-suite were clean and tidy, breakfast nice. Location 10mins by bus from Waverley. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of town. Very good value for money considering it was fringe weekend.

Reviewer:h | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


lovely people lovely place - Rating 5/5

The location was beautiful and peaceful, not far from Holyrood park.The staff were friendly. The food was yummy.

Reviewer:wei z | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

It was verry nice. A god place to stay.

Reviewer:Roland S | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


A VERY PLEASANT STAY - Rating 5/5

We all had a very positive experience that we'd like to acknowledge and share with other travellers. Rooms are god size and clean, parking is limited but there was plenty of space on the street.Good +++continental breakfast. Bus stop conveniently located nearby, we got on 113 number bus to the city centre which is a 15'/20' ride away. Thanks to the hosts are also very nice. Good value for money.Would definetely recommend!

Reviewer:Walter Del N | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the warm welcome, we enjoyed our visit and we could only recommend this place! Definitely worth stopping there!

Reviewer:Holger H | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Drumorne - Rating 5/5

Very friendly B&B. It was a good location for us. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was above average.

Reviewer:Theodore C | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Excellent B&B! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this establishment and enjoyed it very much. The host was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. There is bus service to the city center or you can walk there. The breakfast service and food were excellent. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Gary M | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

The bed and breakfast is very well situated just a few minutes from the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. The host was very hospitable and the room was cozy and had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. The breakfast that was provided was delicious! We were able to order eggs and bacon but he also had other hot foods like porridge. They also provided milk, orange juice, water, tea and coffee along with an assortment of fruits, breadsand pastries. My family and I had a great stay!Only con would be the parking. It is free but it's street parking and it could potentially be tricky to find parking that's close to the guesthouse but it's not a big a deal.

Reviewer:Armando C | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


The real Edinburgh experience - Rating 5/5

Just a few minutes out of the center there’s a comfortable guesthouse waiting for you. Nice owners, nice neighborhood, quiet place, a really good breakfast. We enjoyed our weekend in Scotland, and we suggest you to try this guesthouse!

Reviewer:Alessandro F | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Très bon accueil, très propre et bon et varié petit déjeuner servi en buffet

Reviewer:sebastien A | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean guest house with friendly host.

Reviewer:Dezso K | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Conveniently located next to holyrood park(arthurs seat), easy walk from the royal mile, bus stop is just outside the guest house. Host is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make it a comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrinmoy ` | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Great place with easy access to Royal Mile and city centre. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I was a bit concerned about car park but there is a lot of space around guesthouse. Small but cosy room, I don't need much more. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to stay in Edinburgh. Thank you.

Reviewer:Przemyslaw S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely Owners - Rating 5/5

The owners were so helpful, and left a key for us to get in. They looked after us every step of the way. The hotel was lovely and clean. Very cute and cosy. Plus we had a very nice breakfast to send us on our way. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Evonne B | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place. - Rating 5/5

The Guest House was very pleasant and our room was very clean and spacious. The best attribute of this place is the gentleman who runs it. He was a wonderful host to everyone, providing tasty breakfast, advice about the city and buses as well as clean new towel. He serves the best coffee! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Reviewer:Marzena Z | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


very nice and clean - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. Everything was good - the room, the breakfast, the service. The staff was very nice, too.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Stefanie G | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


ALL THE HOME COMFORTS - Rating 5/5

Home from home bed &breakfast,perfect host,very clean,very homely,great breakfast ,nothings to much trouble,very friendly and very welcoming,can highly recommend,perfect through and through

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:tracy W | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Séjour à Edimbourg!- Rating 4/5

Très bon accueil, chambre confortable et hôte convivial et à l'écoute de vos besoins. Centre ville à 10 Minutes en voiture, si à pied compter 50 Minutes pour aller jusqu'au château d'Edimbourg. Cependant la balade est agréable et permet de voir pas mal de choses, on ne voit pas le temps passer!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:julie r | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent séjour à Drumorne Guest House - Rating 4/5

Accueil chaleureux, quartier légèrement excentré, résidentiel mais charmant, proximité du volcan, accès au centre ville à pied, très bon petit-déjeuner, petite chambre tout confort !

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Laura Le M | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Kind and good - Rating 5/5

The owner, Abe, received us very kindly. I had made a mistake (booked 1 person in a twin room, but we were 2 persons). So of course I had to pay some extra. He was very kind in showing us around and giving us information on Edinburgh. Breakfast was good, room was very good. Clean, good atmosphere, good price.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Willemijn L | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Rooms are small and basically equipped.The owner is really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and abundant.Buses to the centre from a nearby bus stop are £ 1.60.On a sunny day, take a walk uphill from the house to Arthur's Seat. From there, you have splendid vieles.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Werner R | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Rooms are small and basically equipped.The owner is really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and abundant.Buses to the centre from a nearby bus stop are £ 1.60.On a sunny day, take a walk uphill from the house to Arthur's Seat. From there, you have splendid vieles.

Reviewer:Werner R | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Very hind - Rating 5/5

A little room, but clean and well laid out.Very kind welcoming.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Dominique L | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good spot - Rating 4/5

Perfectly situated b&b:30min. walk to the city centre, or direct busline (busstop nearby). Clean rooms, good breakfast and a very friendly and helpfull host!

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Frederiek De W | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Genial - Rating 5/5

Estuvimos una semana con los niños y el trato fue estupendo. La habitación amplia para todos y limpia. Desayuno abundante. Hemos estado muy a gusto y ha sido un placer.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:M ANTONIA NICOLAS C | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome by the owner and his son, nothing was too much for them. The Guest House was located 2 - 3 miles outside the centre of Edinburgh, but was well served by a regular bus service (and a bus stop outside the hotel).

Reviewer:Shaun T | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

very nice,warm host and hostess

Reviewer:YING X | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


very friendly - Rating 5/5

it was a perfekt weekend and our guest house war absolutly okay. they were all very friendly and helpfull and if we go again to edinburgh, we would stay at this guest house. thank you very much!

Reviewer:Ann-Katrin Hartmann - B | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay with a very pleasant host - Rating 5/5

Accomodation is comfortable and host is very nice. Recommended.

Reviewer:Francesco C | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


We will be back! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my husband and young son for a long weekend. This B+B is so convienent to the buses and all the gems Edinburgh has to offer and within walking distance of Arthur's seat. Lovely hosts, good rooms and a great setting. We will be back.

Reviewer:Carol C | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel and service was great.

Reviewer:Paul O | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased with the accommodation.The room was comfortable and quiet;the continental breakfast excellent;the location only a 15-minute bus ride from the Royal Mile.

Reviewer:VALERIE W | Sat 27th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Drumorne house- Rating 4/5

Was a pleasant stay with , made to feel very welcome and man who runs house was very polite could not of asked for more

Reviewer:Kev W | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location.Extremely pleasant and helpful host.Excellent breakfast and very nice room.

Reviewer:Patricia S | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent short Easter break away - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at this property. The facilities were what we were expecting. It's good value for money in a great location.The owner was very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay here again.!

Reviewer:Julia O | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Todo bueno, aunque un poco lejos - Rating 4/5

Todo fue bueno, trato agradable, habitacion limpia (te hacian la habitacion cada dia) desayuno bueno también. Lo unico que no era tan bueno era la ubicación, un poco lejos del centro pero había parada de autobuses cercanas

Reviewer:Angela V | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Drumorne Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and value for money. I would highly recommend the Drumorne Guest House.

Reviewer:Nathaniel H | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice host. Good place.

Reviewer:Alexandre S | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, nice rooms and a very good breakfast!

Reviewer:Martina R | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place and Abe is a really great host.

Reviewer:Noelia Luque C | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Amazing Stay!- Rating 5/5

Drumorne Guest House was amazing!! The host is very friendly and helpful. It's 15 mins away from the city centre with many bus stations nearby! Would recommend it! Totally coming back!

Reviewer:Nour El H | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly host cooks a nice breakfast. Pleasant place to stay with everything you need. Parking on the street is the only gamble!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher S | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Drumone guest house. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming guest house. A nice distance from the hussle and bustle but still only 10 mins on bus from centre. Bus stop only 20 yards from front door. Great breakfast, clean tidy rooms....10 out of 10 for value.

Reviewer:DOUGLAS C | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Clean, welcoming,quite central - Rating 5/5

Really clean , friendly and welcoming Bed&Breakfast,15 minutes away to city centre by nearby buses.nice selection for breakfast. Quiet room even though facing the main road.

Reviewer:Marie T | Wed 15th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

très bon accueil, très bon petit déjeuner, super service, bonne situation, propreté.Je recommande.Un prochain voyage certainement.A bientôt

Reviewer:Patrick D | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

We had a hood time. Good service. Exelent all way through.

Reviewer:Johanna B | Tue 6th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Soggiorno molto piacevole- Rating 5/5

Proprietario della guesthouse molto gentile e disponibile. Colazione buona, fatta al momento, prodotti freschi. Camera pulita. Buona accessibilità per il centro con mezzi pubblici.

Reviewer:Sabrina B | Fri 2nd Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Very warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the B &B, location is perfect and is in the heart of the city. The couple managing the B &B are very friendly, rooms and toilets are very clean. All in all a very good stay, will definitely go back again.

Reviewer:Tulirekha J | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a perfect stay at Drumorne during 3 nights. The house is well located, near the city centre, and many buses run close to the house. Breakfast is also good!The house private car park is no longer available but you find plenty of spaces in the street during the day.

Reviewer:Sarah O | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


What we needed - Rating 4/5

Perfect little B&B near town center, bus station a few meters away. Just what we needed. We spent all day out! Beds are comfortable and breakfast freshly cooked...

Reviewer:Andrea S | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


lways a pleasure! - Rating 4/5

I stay here when visiting family nearby, I get a real welcome and feel valued as a returning guest - lovely hosts! An excellent budget hotel, so glad I found it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat M | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Vacaciones en pareja - Rating 4/5

Nos sentimos muy comodos en este alojamiento, fueron muy amables con nosotros.La habitacion era acogedora y dormimos estupendamente.Cerca del centro de la ciudad, se puede ir dando un paseo.Si volviesemosedimburgo volveria a Drumorne Guest.Gracias!!!!

Reviewer:Sonia G | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice basic stay for exploring Edingburgh - Rating 4/5

Nice and very clean basic room for exploring beautiful Edindurgh. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Cees Van L | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

People really nice, good breakfast, everything extremely cleaned, and well connected house to the center city by bus or walking 30 min.

Reviewer:MARIA CHACON C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

We needed to be in Edinburgh early morning.It was ideal to book the night before and stay over again the following night.The place was clean and functional to our needs.Its not posh but it wasn't a holiday, just for practical reasons. This guest house met our needs ideally.The breakfast was just ideal, continental the first day as we needed to be away sharp and the following morning as we had a bit more time we had cooked.As we were in a car most of the day, the small portion was perfect for us all. We also had the cereals etc that were available.I would use this guest house again if we had the need to spend a weekend in Edinburgh.The landlord was very pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewer:Jacqueline W | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stay for 3 nights in the Drumorne Guest House. The staff is very kind and the rooms are fine and clean. The breakfast is very good.

Reviewer:Arjan Van Der S | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Clean and adequate - Rating 3/5

We stayed at this bed and breakfast as we were seeing elton John at the meadow bank sports stadium the location was excellent the bed and breakfast was clean adequate and the owner was very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. audrey k | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Our stay at drumorne - Rating 3/5

Rooms reqiure.a bit of attention breakfastlovely staff and owner couldnt be more helpfull would return thanks mr crocker

Reviewer:Kevin C | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


thanks - Rating 4/5

many thanks for all especially your help about the taxi !!!I enjoyed to stay at Drumorne and I suggest it to my friends.many thanks again, best regards

Reviewer:CLAUDIO B | Sat 28th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Regular visitor - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Drumorne 4 times now, visiting family who live nearby.I always receive a warm welcome and I am well looked after. It is so nice to be appreciated as a regular guest and I look forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Pat M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


3 - Rating 3/5

simple and comfortable

Reviewer:Maria Isabel SANCHEZ P | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Our recent stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Drumore many times over the years and this time was no exception in how we were made so welcome.The landlord is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.I had to change the dates as had put the wrong dates via Booking.com who couldn't change it. But the landlord changed them straight away. The rooms are clean and comfortable.Breakfast is mainly continental but you can have bacon and eggs etc upon request. All in all I would stay here again and recommend it to someone looking for somewhere to stay.

Reviewer:Dawn M | Sat 21st May 2016 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice guesthouse. Friendly people. Thanks.

Reviewer:H Van Der V | Tue 17th May 2016 | 4 years ago


It was OK - Rating 4/5

It's quite hard to make a review, as we didn't get our rooms due to early then expected refurbishment works. We were moved to apartment in a building next to instead, which was nice and clean although there was no enough chairs for all of us (6 people).The boy, that served us, was very kind and helpful (he even made and brought us sandwiches, so we had something to eat when we left very early morning next day).Breakfast was ok (selection of cereals, fresh milk and juices, eggs and bacon on request so we cannot complain).Overall it's a good place to stay for a weekend visit in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Marcin W | Thu 12th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Goede plek - Rating 4/5

Het guesthouse ligt gunstig t.o.v. de bus naar het centrum en Holyrood Park. Eenvoudig pension, maar hulpvaardige manager. Leuke gesprekken gevoerd met Damian, die prima voor ons zorgde.

Reviewer:Emile P | Thu 5th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Thank you Drumorne!) - Rating 5/5

We really loved to spend our little holiday in this place! The hotel is perfectly connected to the city center (15 minutes by bus - stop right in front of the building!) and the staff is really nice and kind.I recommend this hotel without doubt!

Reviewer:Natalia Soledad C | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Empfehlenswert - Rating 5/5

Saubere Zimmer, nette Gastgeber und ein liebevoll angerichtetes Frühstück. Vielen Dank

Reviewer:Julia S | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Charming little Guesthouse and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Very kind people, nice guesthouse! A very pleasant stay in a quiet area. Not too far from city centre which is close by bus or walk through the beautiul park. All together a wonderful couple of days!

Response

Dear Maren Kerutt.Thanks for the nice review, wishing you and your friend a successful year.Abe

Reviewer:Maren K | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay.- Rating 4/5

A lovely little BNB that is just a few doors from the nearest bus stop to the city centre. Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and I did not feel like I was a bother when requesting items. Room was spacious with easy access to electrical points, though the electric shower is a bit underwhelming but I understand the difficulty in having a regular shower for every room. Also, the rooms can become very chilly during the nights.Breakfast consists of a few good staples and the cooked options were well made so no complaints about the food. :)

Response

Dear JamesMany thanksAbe

Reviewer:James W | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

This was the first time, my friends and I stayed in a guest house. Being more used to hotels, we didn't know what to expect. Drumorne guest house would shame some hotels. Our stay was great. It's very clean, the bed were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff and the landlord were very friendly and helpful. As for the location, it was simply perfect. Half way between Portobello beach and the city centre either by walk or buses.

Reviewer:Warda J | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay owner and his staff member very friendly making you feel welcome. Information given regarding travel into city by public transport. I will certainly stay again

Reviewer:Ashley E | Mon 8th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms and the shower was clean. The breakfast was decent.So the whole experience made us happy customers and we can definitely recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Matej C | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Return visit - Rating 4/5

My second stay here, on arrival I was remembered and welcomed.Damien is great, he looked after me well, and is very helpful. I will certainly return again when next visiting family in this area.Drumorne Guest House is excellent budget accommodation, clean, warm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Pat M | Tue 22nd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


a nice,cheap place to stay - Rating 4/5

rather good located. breakfast:cereal, egg and bacon on request. nice staff. The problem was with the wifi.enough to check your emails,not good for loading anything. but all in all,I liked this place:)

Reviewer:Aleksandra D | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Wunderful Guesthouse, perfect to visit Edinborough! - Rating 5/5

We have been a second time at this guesthouse. We had some problems concerning the flight so we contacted the guesthouse. "No problem"was the answer - and there wasn't any at any time! We finally arrived 10 p.m. but even it was late somebody was waiting for us. I wanted to make a small surprise to my wife, one E-Mail was enough and the people knew what I was talking about. Everything was in the way I expected it, awesome!The room is small but very nice, floor and bathroom are very clean. You find everything you need on the room, breakfast is nice, too. If you plan a trip to visit Edinburgh and just need a place to sleep you HAVE to book this guesthouse. We will for sure come back and are locking forward to it :-) Thank you very much for the nice stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Marcel T | Fri 27th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing staff - Rating 4/5

We arrived very late with a last minute reservation and staff was very helpful!well located, easy options for public transportation.

Reviewer:Yamil S | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Beautiful, Friendly Stay at Drumorne- Rating 5/5

Drumorne Guest House was a very pleasurable experience! The owner was so friendly and accommodating, familiarizing me with the area, transportation, holding my bags after checkout, and even arranging a way to let me check in after midnight.Drumorne is a little further from the city centre, but it doesn't really matter because there is a bus stop literally outside the front steps (Abercorn;1 pound 50 pence for single ride and 4 pounds for 24 hrs);if you're lucky like me and get mostly nice weather then the walk was very enjoyable for me (just a couple of turns to the city centre (signs posted) and a beautiful walk!)Although I have Celiac Disease (and a couple additional allergies) so wasn't able to enjoy their breakfasts, they smelled amazing and I saw many other guests enjoying them. I enjoyed tea with a water kettle in my room every day which was nice.The bed was very comfortable! It was also very quiet all night even though I kept the window open and it's on a main roadway--I'm a light sleeper and didn't hear anything except an occasional siren. The TV worked well and had a wide assortment of channels.If there is any negative at all, it's the very weak wifi connection. Just used wifi connections at cafés throughout the city.Overall, very much enjoyed my stay here and think it was an excellent value! Would def stay here again if I get the opportunity to come back to Scotland!!

Reviewer:Dawn S | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


good stay - Rating 4/5

nice and confortable home and room.near to the bus stop and in a nice neighborhood.excelent and helpfull staf.

Reviewer:Pedro F | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

A very nice bed and breakfast with kind and welcoming staff. I am very satisfied and would recommend this guesthouse.

Reviewer:Agneta D | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


beutiful b&b - Rating 4/5

A fantastic guest house, the owner and the waiter werevery friendly and helpful!I will come again in this place.

Reviewer:Claudio O | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Very, very good!!! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed. Staff very friendly, great cost-benefit. Strongly Recommend!!!

Reviewer:RAPHAEL FELIPE GAMA R | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


good value great location - Rating 5/5

excellent B&B with good service and clean and tidy What more could you want

Reviewer:Allan Y | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


my stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay. Comfy bed.fairly good value. Pity a full breakfast wasn't included. Apart from that, good.

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Friendly personelOK roomOK bedGood breakfastGood locationNice city

Reviewer:Steinar W | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent four nights at Drumorne - Rating 5/5

We've just got back from four nights at the(incredibly reasonably priced) Drumorne guest house.Charming people and wonderfully comfortable beds.We would definitely stay again

Response

Dear BernadetteIt was very nice to read your review. God bless and we are looking forward to see you again.RegardsAbeDrumorne

Reviewer:Bernadette C | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


week end in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Very good location, half way to the city half way to the beach.Owner very friendly and fully available.Comfortable beds and very clean.Will definitely stay again!

Response

Dear AriannaThanky for your kind review it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish you all the bestAbeDrumorne

Reviewer:Arianna G | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Drumorne - Rating 3/5

Drumorne was nice and quiet.Beds were comfortable.Had some trouble getting hot water.Don`t know if problem was with water heater or due to construction of extension.Proprietor was helpful, directing us to a grocery store and calling a taxi when we left.Continental breakfast was alright.Proximity to Holyrood Park and the Palace of Holyroodhouse was good.Being there in summer when it stays light out very late and gets light very early, it would have been nice to have darker curtains.

Response

Dear Miss Shelley JensenThank you for your kind review , We will change the Curtain to darker one as you Suggested.RegardsAbeDrumorne

Reviewer:Miss. Shelley J | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Drumorne Guest House - Rating 5/5

My male friend and I stayed here and loved it. It is conviently located about a mile and a half from Edinburgh city center and about 3/4 of a mile from the shore. The bus picks you up about 7 houses down, however we walked everywhere and the walk was beautiful. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was lovely, considerate, and kind. Plus the online add said no meals, however, they prepared breakfast for us eac morning. I will definitely stay here if I visit again in the future!

Response

Many many thanks for your valuable review and we wish you all the success.AbeDrumorne

Reviewer:Laura S | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


nice to be there - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful.We were allowed to leave our lagguage there untill the late afternoon even we had checked out!clean room,just a small bathroom,but ok.

Reviewer:Elke W | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay nice and peaceful at night times. short distance from city centre. couldn't have asked for better staff really helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Christine J | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Very Clean and Excellent Staff support - Rating 5/5

We could not fault anything about this place. The most striking thing is the fact that everything is so clean and tidy. The owners went put of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed here during the Edinburgh marathon weekend and they let us have an early breakfast on the morning of the run. And nothing was too much for them. The bus links to the city is spot on and takes under 20 minutes to get to and from Waverly Train Station.We would recomend this place to anybody and would most definetly return.Thank you Drumorne :-)

Reviewer:Asenaca D | Mon 26th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Me and my girlfriend stayed a couple of days with Abe and it was one of the best experiences in my travelling life. It is very rare to meet someone as genuinely service-minded as the people of Drumorne and I would whole-heartedly recommend it to all my friends!

Reviewer:Tobias S | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 6 years ago


Welcoming and economical - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable and clean.Very good value breakfast. Quiet area a night. Buses to city on doorstep.Nothing too much trouble. We would go again and recommend it. Beds could be a bit more comfy.

Response

Dear Mr Brian PocockThank you very very much for your valuable review, we will act upon your remark on beds comfortability.Best regardsAbeDrumorne

Reviewer:Brian P | Fri 9th May 2014 | 6 years ago


convenient - Rating 3/5

Convenient B&B, within a 35min walk to the old town town area.No internet connection in the bed room, and the bathroom was very tight.

Response

Dear Hanspeter SchaubThanks for the comment. the internet should work as we have two separate routers to cover the whole house.

Reviewer:Hanspeter S | Sun 4th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Damien is wonderful - Rating 4/5

We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by Damien. He smiled, welcomed us inside and escorted us to our room. The building was spotlessly clean and we were pleased with our choice. Everything worked with the exception of the WIFI signal which was weak and unusable.The location is good for buses into the city and there are some cool bars within walking distance. Be prepared to walk though.Continental breakfast was included which we sampled although we elected to pay the £2:50 for the cooked option. It was tasty andsufficient with the continental combined.We were cosy in the room and all things considered we would return. The star rating is based upon our personal assessment and as a reflection of Damiens hospitality.

Reviewer:Linda J | Wed 13th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 4/5

Thank you for good friendly service. And especially to Damien for extra trouble in preparing our early breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Emmanuel O | Wed 6th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Estancia muy grata - Rating 5/5

Todo correcto. Algo lejos del centro pero muy bien comunicado con el autobús nº 44. Damién es muy amable aunque no habla español. La habitación estaba muy limpia aunque es pequeña, el desayuno pasable. Es barato y todo correcto.

Reviewer:Mr. Encarnacion Fernandez R | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


great accommodation - Rating 5/5

good accommodation, close to the city and all attractions, handy bus service! good breakfast as well!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen R | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great time at the Drumorne Guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Drumorne Guest house. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were comfortable and nice decorated. I would definitely go there again. Also the Location is perfect, because the bus stop is almost in front of the door. The People from the guest house were also really nice and they always tried to help you, if you wanted to know something.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabienne B | Wed 12th Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Great venue! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed staying at Drumorne Guest House for the weekend.It is a really nice venue, not too far from the city centre and with sympathetic people managing it.I'll stay there again for my trip to Edinburgh without the slightest hesitation.Carry on!

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan P | Fri 3rd May 2013 | 7 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We visited Edinburgh for the first time and Drumorne guest house is a very nice place to stay to explore this city. The twin room where we stayed was nice and clean with everything what we needed.People there are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. Jana L | Fri 5th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet place to stay. Not really far from old town. I'd recommend the place for budget travel. Loved it!!!

Reviewer:Ms. Irina C | Sun 13th May 2012 | 8 years ago


Edinburgh visit - Rating 5/5

My husband and two daughters spent five lovely days with Abe and we had a delightful stay. Rooms were nice, beds comfy and Abe was very hospitable. I'd recommend Drumorne heartily.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy M | Mon 9th Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


A very satisfied traveller - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 7 nights in this Guest House and I was pretty impressed with the hospitality of the owner. Very cosy and warm atmosphere insidewhich was very much appreciated in the cold winter. Very clean and an excellent breakfast. Thanks for everything! Will visit again the next time I'm in Scotland. Cheers!

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian B | Sat 24th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago